Member and insurer access

Find a therapist

Refine your search with the criteria below:

Business hours

Monday M
Tuesday T
Wednesday W
Thursday T
Friday F
Saturday S
Sunday S

2019 Edition

On Saturday, May 4, was held the 7th edition of the Massage Therapy Recognition Event. This year, the gala, held during the day in Drummondville, was presented in the form of a banquet. The Réseau presented the Awards of Excellence and the 2019 Honorary Certificates.

Excellence awards Winners

The Awards of Excellence are intended to recognize the talent and success of the Réseau’s member therapists. Again this year, the winners were presented with a unique trophy reflecting the Réseau’s new brand, designed by the artist Mario Carrier, sculptor and glassblower.

Distinction Award

Presented by Académie de Massage Scientifique

Liane Dufresne, from Laval, recipient of the Distinction Award.

This prize is awarded to a therapist who stood out throughout his professional career, mastering his or her discipline and his influence in the field of alternative medicine.


Liane Dufresne Évènement reconnaissane de la massothérapie 2019

Entrepreneurship Award

Presented by Lexor

Sophie Roy, from Laurentides, recipient of the Entrepreneurship Award

This prize is awarded to the therapist who within his company, has created more than 2 jobs since its creation. The award recognizes the audacity, leadership and the creativity spirit that allowed the company to stand out from the competition.


Sophie Roy Évènement reconnaissance de la massothérapie

Emerging Entrepreneurship Award

Presented by École de Massothérapie et Kinésithérapie, l’Hêtre

Christian Dubé, from Quebec city, recipient of the Emerging Entrepreneurship Award

This prize is awarded to the therapist who build is own company in massage therapy or acquired an existing business in the past 5 years.


Christian Dubé Évènement reconnaissance de la massothérapie 2019

Involvement Award

Presented by Oktane

Karine Berchman, from Lanaudière, recipient of the Involvement Award

This prize is awarded to a therapist who has been involved in the community, parapublic, associative setting or in a nonprofit organization as a massage therapist.


Karine Berchman Évènement reconnaissance de la massothérapie 2019

Inspiration Award

Presented by the Réseau des massothérapeutes professionnels du Québec

Catherine Drouin, from Quebec City, recipient of the Inspiration Award.

This prize is awarded by the Réseau to the therapist collaborator of the blog of the association, having written article(s) which aroused great interest on the part of our web community over the past year.


Catherine Drouin Évènement reconnaissance de la massothérapie 2019

Coup de coeur Award

Presented by the Réseau des massothérapeutes professionnels du Québec

Marc-André Julien et Annie Verreault, co-owners of the Myo-Santé clinics network, recipients of the Coup de Coeur Award

This prize is awarded to the company of the year to recognize the professional background and dedication of entrepreneurs who have successfully grown their businesses.

Clinique Myo-Santé Évènement reconnaissance de la massothérapie 2019

Honorary Certificates

The Réseau also had the honor of highlighting the longevity of the careers of its experienced members by awarding honorary certificates. In total, 42 therapists with more than 20 years of practice received this distinction. The Réseau was very proud to see so many therapists show passion and determination to continue their careers for so many years. By their feat, they contributed to the influence of the profession.

Here they are:

Annie Allaire, Serge Arpin, Lise Bazinet, Renée Beaulieu, Marie-Claude Bernard, Michelle Bouchard, Suzanne Bouthillette, Dianne Breton, Pauline Carrier, Patrick Caumartin, Annie Champeau, Martine Couture, Caroline Daunais, Caroline Demers, Gisèle Deslauriers, Isabelle Desrochers, Jean-Yves Dubé, Liane Dufresne, Maryse Fontaine, André Gagné, Maxime Gagné, Béatrice Gagnon, Carmen Girard, Shirley Hall, Danielle Kenney, Claude Lavoie, Francine Leblond, Ginette Mercier, Josianne Messier, Nathalie Messier, Linda Mongeau, Sandra Morency, Jocelyne Narbonne, Sylvain Pelletier, Jacques Raymond, Chantal Rousseau, Louise Roy, Solange Roy, Caroline Sarrazin, Nancy Turenne.

Membres 20 ans et plus Évènement reconnasisance de la massothérapie 2019

Photo album

To discover the Event recognition in pictures, view our photo album.

2019 Photo Album